Cozy Reading on a Snowy Day

So we have another snowy November day here.  It’s been snowing all day.  Luckily (in my opinion) we haven’t had much accumulate yet.  Way too early for that.  I’m just glad right now that I’m not living in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan where I heard they have a TON of snow!  I may have said this before but I’ll say it again anyways.  I would feel a lot differently about snow if I didn’t have to commute 45 minutes one way to work.  And my commute crosses mostly flat, open field land so there are always problems with ice and blowing snow.  It sucks.

Today being Saturday, we got up and did what we needed to do outside of town before the snow would make the roads slippery.  I needed a new battery for my car so we headed to the nearest Walmart which is in the next town about 13 miles south.  They said they wouldn’t be able to fit me in for the installation for a few hours.  There was no way I was staying at Walmart for that long so we left and headed back home to Advanced Auto Parts.  The guy there was so helpful!  He immediately figured out what battery I needed and came out to the parking lot to install it.  It was a little more expensive than Walmart which is why we didn’t go there first…  But I would definitely go back there.  Then we picked up a few things at Menards and went to my parent’s house for lunch.

The snow is still falling so I am going to cozy up with one of my current reads in my favorite reading chair.  And if you have been keeping up with my blog you know that I was making an attempt at NaNoWriMo this year.  Well, I lost steam and decided that we had too much going on this month for me to spend a lot of time doing something that I was just getting frustrated with.  I like writing for the most part.  But I HATE writing dialogue.  So I left off at a little over 12,000 words.

My View

My View

My Reading Nook

My Reading Nook

Image result for ruth's journey book coverWhat are you currently reading? Any recommendations?

Leave a comment