Saturday Plans

If you live in the Twin Cities metro area and are looking for something to do on Saturday, you are in luck!  I have just the thing for book lovers and/or comic book lovers!  And even better, both things are in the same place so if you are both a book and comic lover, you won’t have to choose just one event.  Both events take place at the MN State Farigrounds.

First off, for you book lovers.  The Half Price Books clearance sale in the Grandstand is happening on Saturday and Sunday!  All seven of the HPB stores are contributing merchandise for the sale so it’s going to be huge!  Click the link above for more information!  I’m so excited for this!  I was already going to the event I’ll tell you about next with my husband and his uncle.  I am going to ditch them right away and go to this first 🙂

hpbclearancesale

The next event that is happening this weekend at the State Fairgrounds is MCBA’s Fallcon!  This will be held in the Education Building.  I haven’t had the chance to go to Fallcon for over 3 years since it falls on the same weekend as Big Muddy Rendezvous in Albert Lea.  But this year we are heading north and attending Fallcon!  Admission is $8 for adults, kids 12 and under are FREE!  And if you’re feeling charitable, bring along a couple of canned food items to donate.  I will be heading over there after I spend some much anticipated time at the HPB clearance sale in the Grandstand!  Such a fun weekend!  When I get home, I’ll be sure to post my haul!

fallcon2014

Leave a Reply

