30 Day Book Challenge – Day 2

30 Day Book ChallengeDay 2: Your favorite book series

There are several book series that I love so this one was kind of tough to choose just one.  Among some of my favorites are The Wheel of Time, The Lord of the Rings, Sookie Stackhouse, Divergent and The Hunger Games.  But there is one series  that stands above the rest.

IMG_20141003_174522Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

Almost everybody in the world knows about Harry Potter so I don’t feel the need to go into too much detail.  The reason that it is my favorite series is because I grew up reading it.  The first book was released in the US in 1998.  I was in middle school at the time.  My brother (who is 4 years younger than me) and I had to share our copies of the books.  We fought constantly about who got to read them first.  And my brother is not a big one for reading books.  I always feel comforted when reading Harry Potter, and even watching the movies.  It is very easy for me to get lost in the books and want to just keep going and going and going, etc.

What is your favorite book series?

One thought on “30 Day Book Challenge – Day 2

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge | The Worn Bookmark

Leave a Reply

