30 Day Book Challenge – Day 3

30 Day Book ChallengeDay 3: A book that makes you happy.

There is one book in particular that makes me happy every time I read it.  I usually read it once a year, generally around Christmas.

IMG_20141004_184648

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

My copy isn’t anything special but it has been well loved.  I love the feel of the pages and the smell.  The love story of Elizabeth and Mr. Darcy always makes me feel good and happy.  The goofy characters like Mrs. Bennet, Mr. Collins and Mary Bennet make me laugh.  I love everything about this book.

What is a book that makes you happy?

2 thoughts on “30 Day Book Challenge – Day 3

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge | The Worn Bookmark

Leave a Reply

