30 Day Book Challenge – Day 5

30 Day Book ChallengeDay 5: A book that reminds you of home

This day was pretty easy for me.  There is one book that I grew up reading since elementary school that I still love to this day.  Every time I see it I’m reminded of being at home.

IMG_20141006_182601Dove and Sword by Nancy Garden

As you can seen under the title, it is a novel about Joan of Arc.  It’s not told from her perspective but from the perspective of her girlhood friend.  It begins in their village in France, Domremy in 1425.  As you can see, my copy has been used quite a bit.  I haven’t read it for a few years but I think I’ll have to change that and read it this year.

What book reminds you of home?

One thought on “30 Day Book Challenge – Day 5

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge | The Worn Bookmark

Leave a Reply

