30 Day Book Challenge – Day 12

30 Day Book ChallengeDay 12: Your favorite book turned into a movie

I want to do my best at not posting about the same books for multiple posts.  Sometimes it is unavoidable but for this post I’m going to skip my first three favorites and move to the next.

Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery

I LOOOOOOOOVE the book and I love the movies just as much.  I can watch them over and over and not get tired of them.

Image result for anne of green gables

Image result for anne of green gables

Image result for anne of green gables

Image result for anne of green gables

“Hey, carrots!” – Gilbert Blythe

Image result for anne of green gables diana

I love all of the characters and the storyline.  And I love being able to see it all in front of me.  Green Gables and the little fictional town of Avonlea have always been magical places for me.  I definitely want to visit Prince Edward Island someday and see some of the sights that Anne would have seen (if she were real).

One thought on “30 Day Book Challenge – Day 12

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge | The Worn Bookmark

Leave a Reply

