30 Day Book Challenge – Day 23

30 Day Book ChallengeDay 23: Favorite book you own

Now my favorite book of all time is Mansfield Park by Jane Austen.  But for this post I’m going to have to go with two copies I have of a different book.

Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell

The first copy I have is from the first year of printing.  It’s not a first edition unfortunately but as close as I could get in a price range that is acceptable for me.  This is also the edition that can be seen in my blog page photo with my bookmark.

August 1936 printing

August 1936 printing

A little damage to the bottom corner of the spine

A little damage to the bottom corner of the spine

Title page

Title page

IMG_20141024_201058

I love the pages from the side like this!  :)

I love the pages from the side like this! 🙂

The second copy I have is one that I didn’t know existed until I came across it on Ebay a few years back.  The motion picture edition from 1939.  Mine is not in the best shape but it’s just a cool thing to have.  Unfortunately the dust jacket was missing from the copy I received but that’s not uncommon for a book this age.

IMG_20141024_201141

Title page

Title page

All the players

All the players

Photos placed throughout the book from the movie with a notation for the page number that particular scene can be found in the book.

Photos placed throughout the book from the movie with a notation for the page number that particular scene can be found in the book.

IMG_20141024_201304I love these copies of GWTW.  Although it is not my favorite book, it is my favorite movie.  I have tons of GWTW collectibles and these are an awesome part of my collection.

What is your favorite book you own?

One thought on “30 Day Book Challenge – Day 23

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge | The Worn Bookmark

Leave a Reply

