30 Day Book Challenge – Day 27

30 Day Book Challenge

Day 27: A book you wish you could live in

Yes!  I’ve been waiting for this day for a long time!  I love envisioning what my life would be like if I lived in the world these books are set.  I’m sure many people do.  I love it so much that I’m also using the same world for my other blog’s movie challenge which is the same question but with a movie instead of a book.

Since the beginning I’ve been a huge Harry Potter fan.  I fell in love with the books and when the movies started coming out, I fell in love with those as well.  Even though it is basically the world we currently live in but with magic present, this is what I would pick for this question every time.  I love all of the places like The Leaky Cauldron, Platform 9 3/4, the Hogwarts Express, Hogwarts itself, Hogsmeade, etc.  Going to school at Hogwarts would have been so much more interesting than anything else our muggle schools have to offer!  Can you imagine having a gentle, half-giant named Hagrid teaching you about the care of magical creatures?  Or being on your house’s Quidditch team?!  What could be better?  Of course you’d have to deal with the pesky issue of Voldemort but that’s okay!  I love the world that J.K. Rowling has created in this series and want more than anything for it to be real!

3 thoughts on “30 Day Book Challenge – Day 27

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge | The Worn Bookmark

Leave a Reply

