NaNoWriMO

Participant-2014-Web-BannerI’m sure most of you know what NaNoWriMo is but for those of you that don’t, it stands for National Novel Writing Month.  It takes place every year from November 1-30.  Basically on November 1st you start writing a novel with the goal of finishing with 50,000 words by the 30th.  If you’re interested in participating but want more details, check this out!

For years I have wanted to participate in NaNoWriMo but could never ever think of anything to write about.  I would come up with a possible story and it either bored me or I couldn’t think of how to make the story work.  I actually signed up in 2009 with the full intention of at least attempting to write a novel but nothing came of it.  I could not come up with anything good enough.

This year is different.  I was determined to participate this year but once again, I couldn’t think of anything!  It was really frustrating me.  Then all of a sudden, an idea hit me!  I couldn’t believe it.  I finally had an idea that was actually good.  I immediately took out some paper and start writing down my idea so I wouldn’t forget.  As I was writing, more details started popping into my head.  I think this year is going to be great.  I may not get 50,000 but I am going to try my very best!  Now that I have my idea, I am so psyched to get started writing on Saturday!

Ideas kept pouring out of my head!

Finally!  Ideas kept pouring out of my head!

Is anybody else participating in NaNoWriMo this year?

Leave a Reply

