30 Day Book Challenge – Day 30

30 Day Book Challenge

Day 30: Most thought-provoking book

The end has finally come!  I hope you’ve enjoyed taking this journey with me if you’ve been reading along or if you’ve been participating on your own blog!  It was an interesting month trying to rack my brain of all the books I’ve ever read.  Some posts were more fun than others but overall I had a good time doing this challenge.  Now onto today’s answer…

The most thought-provoking book I have read would be Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer.  I really enjoyed reading this book.  I always think about what my life would be like if I had done something similar to what Christopher McCandless did.  Just drop everything, give away all of my possessions and money and just disappear into the wilderness.  There are many times when I wish I could give it all up and get out of dodge but in all reality, I don’t have the necessary skills to live off the land like that.  That was probably the biggest mistake he made.  He wasn’t exactly prepared to live in the Alaskan wilderness and his new life became his downfall.

And now this challenge is complete!  Does anybody have any suggestions for a new challenge or something else you would like to see me post about?

Leave a Reply

