NaNoWriMo Update #1

Participant-2014-Web-BannerThis weekend was the first weekend of NaNoWriMo!  I wish it had fallen on a less busy weekend for me but you can’t always get what you want.  Friday night I spent some more time prepping my storyline, trying to figure out some more details.  Oh, and I designed my cover!  My title is not definite so I have my temporary title on it right now.

Dream Living coverAnd when the clock struck twelve, I began writing!  It was very exciting.  I stayed up until about 2 am but was struggling a little bit so I didn’t get nearly as many words as I had hoped for.  I planned to get up somewhat early to keep writing before I had to get ready for my cousin-in-law’s wedding.  It was a great night spent with Ethan’s family so I wasn’t too disappointed I had to give up a day of writing.  I had planned on writing more when I got home but we got home a lot later than I had thought so I didn’t get to add much more than a couple hundred words.

So at this time I have just a bit over 1000 words so far.  Now, I am set up in my recliner by the window with some music playing all ready to start writing again.

If you are doing NaNoWriMo, how many words have you written so far?

One thought on “NaNoWriMo Update #1

Leave a Reply

