Top Ten Tuesday

c99f7-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Every Tuesday there is a new topic.

This is one I’ve been thinking about for awhile because I do a lot of reading over the winter.  I tend to choose my book based on the mood that I’m in so some of these might not be read by the end of winter depending on how my moods are.  I also tend to reread some of my favorites around Christmas but for the sake of this list I’m only going to include books I haven’t read yet.

1. Cinder by Marissa Meyer – just got this one this past Friday and have heard nothing but good things about it so I’m looking forward to this one.

2. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer – I love reading sequels right after I finish the book that comes before it in a series so I’ll probably read this one right away after Cinder.

3. Innocents by Francesca Segal – just picked this up in the bargain section at Barnes & Noble this weekend (which is the only section worth buying from in that over-priced store, but don’t get me started on that…)

4. Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict by Laurie Viera Rigler – This will probably come after my yearly reread of one of Austen’s novels.  I’m thinking this year will be Mansfield Park.

5. The Winter Sea by Susanna Kearsley – I’ve had this one for awhile.  I think Ethan gave it to me last year for Christmas or maybe it was the year before… Haha either way I’ve had it and am finally planning on getting to it this winter.

6. The Forgotten Garden by Kate Morton –  Another one of those books I’ve been wanting to read for a long time.

7. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon – This book seems like it’s 100% up my alley and everyone raves about it so it’s probably time I give it a go!  Plus I really want to watch the show.

8. California by Edan Lepucki – This is a book I put on my Christmas list so I’m really really hoping to get it!

9. The Memoirs of Cleopatra by Margaret George – I’ve had a big interest in Egypt and Cleopatra for a long time.  I’ve read Margaret George’s book about Henry VIII and really liked it so I’ll have to try to read this one this winter.  It is really long though so it might get put on hold.

10. Mary Queen of Scotland and the Isles by Margaret George – Another big interest for me but also another big book so it’s on the maybe pile.

What books are on your winter TBR list?  Any recommendations?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

    • Awesome! I’ve really been looking forward to reading Outlander. I haven’t read any Susanna Kearsley or Kate Morton yet but I’m hoping they are good, even if just for the sake of entertainment. I have to admit that it was the book covers that drew me to those books.

      Like

Leave a Reply

