The TBR Tag

As I was browsing some of the blogs I follow, I came across this post today on Bookarahma and thought it would be fun to post my own!  Feel free to comment with your answers to any of the questions!

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?       

I definitely use Goodreads to keep track of everything I want to read and everything I have read in the past – at least as far as I can remember…  Also I can just glance at the books on my shelves and know which ones I haven’t read.

Is your TBR mostly print or eBook?

Mostly print.  I don’t mind reading eBooks but I much prefer print.  I do have a million (total exaggeration) books on my Kindle that I haven’t read though.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I always choose my book based on my mood at the time.  I can plan all I want to read a certain book next but it almost always gets pushed to the side until I’m back in the mood to read that type of book.  If I’m not in any particular mood, I base it on either which book has been on my list the longest or which book sounds the best.

A book that’s been on your TBR the longest?

Oh geez… Probably A Walk in the Woods by Bill Bryson.  I feel like I have been wanting to read this book forever!  I still need to track it down.  The last few times I’ve been to my nearest Half Price Books, they have all of his other books except that one.  *Cue my sad face*

A book you recently added to your TBR?

I think the most recent addition was either Innocents by Francesca Segal or California by Edan Lepucki

A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover?

I love the look of this cover!  If I could live anywhere, this would be the perfect place for me.  I don’t even remember what this book is about!  I just love the cover so much!

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

A lot.  There are some that I would like to read but probably won’t put any effort in to tracking them down.

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

There are 3 at the top of my list that are unpublished!  Winds of Winter by George R. R. Martin, Iniquity by Amy A. Bartol and Sea of Stars by Amy A. Bartol.

A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read but you?

I’m sure there are a lot but I’ll go with Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez for this one.

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends you?

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon which I plan to read by the end of the year but as I mentioned earlier… my plans don’t always work out!

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

Cinder by Marissa Meyer which I actually just started last night!

How many books on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

638!  This list needs some updating because as I was looking through I found books I have read, just in a different format.

Leave a Reply

