Book Review: The Mountain Story by Lori Lansens

23716951

I received this ARC through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Expected Publication: May 12, 2015 by Gallery Books (US release)

Summary:  It begins as a father writing his son a letter to tell him of the story that has haunted him for many many years.  Wolf Truly is planning to end his life on his 18th birthday and jump off the mountain that he loves.  Journey back and forth between the mountain and Wolf’s memories of his parents, his best friend and the events leading to his decision to end his life on the mountain that day.  He ends up connecting with three women, the Devines, and they all get lost.  They spend five harrowing days together on the mountain trying to make their way back to civilization.  Four of them are lost, only three make it off the mountain alive.

Review: This book was incredible! I just finished it 10 minutes ago and my mind is just blown. Almost immediately I was drawn in to the story and wanted to read more and more. Every detail the author included helped make it feel like I was on the mountain with Wolf, Vonn, Nola and Bridget! I think I’m going to have a book hangover from this. The characters were vivid and interesting. I especially loved Wolf, Byrd, and Nola. I laughed, I was terrified, I could feel the adrenaline… Total bombshell surprise at the end! Was definitely not expecting that.

This is definitely a book I will purchasing when it is released! I would 100% recommend this book to family and friends!
SO GOOD!

Five out of five stars

Leave a Reply

