December Book Acquisitions

I acquired A LOT of books this month!  Some were gifts, some technically gifts and others I just couldn’t pass up.

The top three in this photo are from my The Broke and the Bookish Secret Santa!  I can’t wait to read these!  The bottom book is from my hubby’s aunt for the Gunderson family secret Santa.

IMG_20141226_123657These books I just purchased today from Half Price books during their 20% off storewide sale with money that my mother-in-law gave me for Christmas.  Okay, I will admit that I spent $6 more than what she gave me but for less than $32 I was able to get a lot of books!  So technically they are gifts!

IMG_20141226_125139These were the books I just couldn’t pass up!

IMG_20141226_124152And here they are all together!  I have no idea where I’ll be able to put these.  Looks like my shelves will be doubled up!  Twenty-eight books total.

IMG_20141226_125640So here they all are:

  • A Walk in the Woods: Rediscovering America on the Appalachian Trail by Bill Bryson
  • The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Bronte
  • Doctor Zhivago by Boris Pasternak
  • Prince Lestat by Anne Rice
  • The Innocents by Francesca Segal
  • Inescapable by Amy A. Bartol
  • Intuition by Amy A. Bartol
  • Indebted by Amy A. Bartol
  • Incendiary by Amy A. Bartol
  • Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
  • Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon
  • Voyager by Diana Gabaldon
  • Drums of Autumn by Diana Gabaldon
  • The Fiery Cross by Diana Gabaldon
  • A Breath of Snow and Ashes by Diana Gabaldon
  • An Echo in the Bone by Diana Gabaldon
  • Villette by Charlotte Bronte
  • Blood Canticle by Anne Rice
  • Merrick by Anne Rice
  • My Secret War: The World War II Diary of Madeline Beck (Dear America)
  • Wild: From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail by Cheryl Strayed
  • The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides
  • The Wars of the Roses by Alison Weir
  • Mrs. Poe by Lynn Cullen
  • Cleopatra by Stacy Schiff
  • The Vampire Armand by Anne Rice
  • Witches of East End by Melissa de la Cruz
  • The Paris Wife by Paula McLain

What books did you get this month?  Anything good for Christmas?

2 thoughts on “December Book Acquisitions

Leave a Reply

