National Readathon Day!

national-readathon-dayToday from 12pm-4pm I participated in National Readathon Day!  On Goodreads they asked people participating to pledge to read a book of your choice.  I pledged to read Under the Banner of Heaven by Jon Krakauer.  I was under no illusion that I would be able to finish that book in the 4 hours but I was just looking forward to reading it.

10931286_923055916973_779035057749340514_nMy kitties kept me company while we read but also caused a few distractions so I didn’t get to read quite as much of the book as I hoped.  Including the prologue I read a total of 117 pages.  I ended up leaving off on page 103.  I still have a ways to go but made some decent progress.

Now on to work on some of my other reading goals for Trees of Reverie’s 72 HR Readathon.

2 thoughts on “National Readathon Day!

Leave a Reply

