The TBR Tag

The TBR Tag

I came across this tag on Caught Read Handed and I wanted to join in on the fun.

  1. How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I use Goodreads (feel free to add me!).  I have a To-read shelf and am working on a TBR Owned shelf.  Cleaning up and organizing my Goodreads shelves is one of the projects I am currently working on.

  1. Is your TBR mostly print or eBook?

Mostly print.  I only read eBooks if it’s an eARC or if I was able to get a great deal on the Kindle version.  I prefer print 99% of the time.

  1. How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

It depends on a few factors of which the most important is what I am in the mood for.  If I’m behind on any reading challenges that require a specific book I will choose that even if I may not be in the mood to read it.  I also have to read certain eARCs by specific dates or I lose out and destroy my approval-to-feedback ratio.

  1. A book that’s been on your TBR list the longest.

Hmmm… that’s a tough one.  It used to be A Walk in the Woods by Bill Bryson but I finally read it a couple of weeks ago.  So I’ll just go with Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden.

  1. A book you recently added to your TBR.

Most recent additions in the last two days:

tbrtag1.0

  1. A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover.

I don’t like to buy books simply based on what the cover looks like but these books I want to read have beautiful covers:

tbrtag1.1

  1. A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading.

If I never planned on reading it I wouldn’t have added it to my TBR.

  1. An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for.

Iniquity by Amy A. Bartol (AHH HURRY UP –  no cover art yet either) and

tbrtag2.0

  1. A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read but you.

Oh boy… probably a lot of them but off the top of my head…

tbrtag2.1

  1. A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you.

Hmm that’s tough.  I don’t get a lot of book recommendations from people.  They are welcome though!

tbrtag3.0

  1. A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read.

So many!  That’s why I always have a problem trying to decide what I want to read next!  Right now that would probably include:

tbrtag3.1

  1. How many books are on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

To-read shelf: 695… Yikes that’s a lot!  That shelf needs to be edited though.  Still working on my TBR-Owned shelf so I won’t bother including the current total on that one.

3 thoughts on “The TBR Tag

  1. Memoirs of a Geisha is a great book. I read it several years ago and couldn’t put it down. I love the film too – gorgeous soundtrack.

    So many good titles here! There’s never enough time in the day for reading all the books on one’s TBR shelves.

    Like

Leave a Reply

