Top Ten Fantasy Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read

c99f7-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Each week is a new topic/theme.  This week is Top Ten Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t/Want To Read From X Genre.  I love reading fantasy so I decided to go with the top ten fantasy books I can’t believe I haven’t read.

  1. anything by Ursula K. Le Guin – I have the Earthsea quartet book at home so I need to jump on that soon.
  2. Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson – the only thing I’ve read by Sanderson is the books he finished for Robert Jordan’s The Wheel of Time series so I don’t really count it.
  3. The Children of Hurin by J.R.R. Tolkien – I love The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit so it’s high time I got to some of his other works.  I just got this one in January.
  4. The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson – same as reason for #2 plus I got this on my Kindle for a great price!
  5. anything by Terry Goodkind
  6. The Mists of Avalon by Marion Zimmer Bradley – Just got this one in January so now I’ll be set to read it soon.
  7. The Gunslinger by Stephen King – I’ve never read anything by Stephen King actually…  oops.  There are a bunch on my TBR though!
  8. His Dark Materials series by Philip Pullman – I think I started reading The Golden Compass once but never finished it.
  9. The Silmarillion by J.R.R. Tolkien – Same reason as #3 except I don’t own this book at the moment.
  10. Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman – My hubby is a big fan of Neil Gaiman’s comics including Neverwhere so I want to read the book.
8 thoughts on “Top Ten Fantasy Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read

    • I just ordered the boxed set of the Mistborn trilogy. He did a great job finishing Robert Jordan’s The Wheel of Time series so I’m curious to see what his original work is like! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

