Top Ten Tuesday: Bookish Problems

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was: Ten Book Related Problems I Have

  1. Having enough time to read – I always feel like I never have enough time to read!  I wish I could just spend all of my time reading.
  2. Not being able to decide what to read next – this happens to me all the time!  I have so many books on my TBR plus all of the books I want to reread… it’s almost impossible to pick the next book.
  3. Interruptions – Hello, can’t you see I’m reading a book?!  Stop talking to me!
  4. Keeping track of multiple storylines – It’s hard to keep track of multiple storylines in series.  The biggest problem I had with this was The Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan.  I had to restart the series a couple  of times because I always forgot what happened.
  5. Spending too much money – I feel like I am constantly buying new books when I know I shouldn’t.  I just can’t say no!
  6. Not enough sleep – When I’m reading a book that I don’t want to put down, I often don’t get enough sleep because I stay up late reading.
  7. Waiting – I have having to wait for the next book in a series to be released!  I want to read it now!
  8. Not enough shelf space – I have boxes of books in my basement, some sitting on window seats, etc.  My shelves are completely packed!
  9. Goodreads – I am obsessed with Goodreads.  I am always updating my page status, reviewing books, updating my shelves, etc.  It is probably my favorite website.
  10. Matching sets for series – I really have to have matching editions for book series.  But there have been instances where I simply could not wait and just got the hardcover.  Some of my mismatched series include Harry Potter (#1 paperback, #2-7 hardcover), Sookie Stackhouse, Hunger Games (#1 paperback, #2-3 hardcover)

What are some of your bookish problems?

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Bookish Problems

  1. These are all great!! I can relate to all of them. Goodreads is a major obsession for me. I’m constantly checking it. I really wish I had more reading time, and sleep gets in my way!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. While I haven’t experienced Wheel Of Time myself, I do love multiple storylines in books as long as they’re fleshed out probably. (One book I read had 20 POVs…and it was basically 20 short stories of a larger narrative–in this case, it was pretty bleh for me.) I feel like I might be in the minority with this though as I’ve seen comments where people feel like even dual-POV detracts from truly exploring the core protagonist!

    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

