Winter 2014-2015 Reading Quarter Complete

Winter Reading Quarter

My winter reading quarter has come to an end.  And you know what that means…. Spring is almost here!  Yay!  We had a snowstorm today but starting this weekend temps will be in the 40s and next week maybe even 50!  I love spring so much!

My goal for winter quarter was to read 13 books.  I blew past my goal!  I ended the quarter with a total of 36 books read!  Ever since I started keeping track of the books I read, this is my best quarter yet!

My goal for spring reading quarter is to read 15 books.  I’ll be spending more time driving this quarter as March and May are my driving months for carpool.  And due to circumstances at work I may end up having to drive in April too.

Here is a recap of the books I read:

  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  • Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
  • Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
  • Before I Go by Colleen Oakley
  • The Undertaker’s Daughter by Kate Mayfield
  • The Witch of Painted Sorrows by M.J. Rose
  • Alistair Grim’s Odditorium by Gregory Funaro
  • Ticker by Lisa Mantchev
  • The Accidental Empress by Allison Patacki
  • Esther: Royal Beauty by Angela Hunt
  • The Secret Wisdom of the Earth by Christopher Scotton
  • The Mountain Story by Lori Lansens
  • The Far End of Happy by Kathryn Craft
  • It Starts With Food by Melissa and Dallas Hartwig
  • A Walk in the Woods by Bill Bryson
  • After Midnight by Diane Shute
  • The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne
  • Seeker by Arwen Elys Dayton
  • Into Thin Air by Jon Krakauer
  • Vanessa and Her Sister by Priya Marmar
  • California by Edan Lepucki
  • At the Water’s Edge by Sara Gruen
  • Under the Banner of Heaven by Jon Krakauer
  • The Forgotten Girls by Sara Blaedel
  • Hush by Stacy R. Campbell
  • Eden West by Pete Hautman
  • Elizabeth I & Her Circle by Susan Doran
  • My Daylight Monsters by Sarah Dalton
  • Entice by Erica Crouch
  • Haunted by Lynn Carthage
  • Ignite by Erica Crouch
  • Incite by Erica Crouch
  • Practical Magic by Alice Hoffman
  • Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James (reread)
3 thoughts on “Winter 2014-2015 Reading Quarter Complete

    • It was really interesting! I would definitely recommend it to someone interested in people from the Bible. I got a print ARC from the publisher and I’ve been thinking about doing a giveaway for that one actually.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

