Reading My Library Challenge TBR

readingmylibrarychallengeAs I mentioned in my original sign-up post, to help celebrate National Library Week (April 12-18, 2015) I am going to participate in a fun month long challenge hosted by Stefani @ Caught Read Handed and Amy @ Read What I Like! The #ReadingMyLibrary Challenge will last for the entire month of April.

I also mentioned in the original post that I might have a little trouble participating because my town’s library is going to be going through a renovation.  After doing some research I found out that the library will still be open to check out some books until the temporary location is up and running June 1st.  So I was planning to head to the library tomorrow since I usually don’t get home from work until 5:30 and that’s when the library closes on Fridays.  But we got out of work early so I was able to make it to the library with 15 minutes to spare!  I already knew what books I wanted so I just had to pull the books and check out.  There were a few I wanted that they didn’t have but while I was looking I found others that I’ve been wanting to read so it turned out okay.

IMG_20150327_173715April is also the month I don’t have to drive for carpool so I will have lots of reading time.  I have no doubt that I’ll be able to get all of these read.

  1. Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater
  2. Half Bad by Sally Green
  3. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  4. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski
  5. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

I am super excited to start reading all of these beginning on Wednesday!

7 thoughts on “Reading My Library Challenge TBR

  1. Shiver looks interesting and I added it to my list. Thanks, Maren. I probably won’t have time to fit it in, but just in case or if I need a backup because another choice isn’t available.

    Like

  2. Pingback: #ReadingMyLibrary Challenge Update #1 | The Worn Bookmark

Leave a Reply

