Book Review: Half Bad by Sally Green

18079804

Half Bad by Sally Green

Published: March 4, 2014 by Viking Books for Young Readers

Pages: 394

Goodreads Summary: Sixteen-year-old Nathan lives in a cage: beaten, shackled, trained to kill. In a modern-day England where two warring factions of witches live amongst humans, Nathan is an abomination, the illegitimate son of the world’s most terrifying and violent witch, Marcus. Nathan’s only hope for survival is to escape his captors, track down Marcus, and receive the three gifts that will bring him into his own magical powers—before it’s too late. But how can Nathan find his father when there is no one safe to trust, not even family, not even the girl he loves?

Review: I read this book as part of the Reading My Library Challenge.  I honestly have no idea what to say about this book. There were times I liked it, times I didn’t. The Goodreads summary makes it sound so much more interesting than it actually was.  I just finished it and I’m still not sure what to think about it. I am confused about Nathan. I don’t quite understand why he is so willing to believe that his father loves him even though he had never met him in his 17 years of life and knowing all of the bad things that he has done. I really just am at a loss. I don’t think I will be reading any farther into this series. Just not for me.

2/5 Stars

4 thoughts on “Book Review: Half Bad by Sally Green

  1. Pingback: #ReadingMyLibrary Challenge Update #2 | The Worn Bookmark

Leave a Reply

