#ReadingMyLibrary Challenge Update #3

readingmylibrarychallengeIt’s time to check in again on the #ReadingMyLibrary Challenge!  Since I last posted I finished the last two of the original books I had checked out – The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey and The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski.  I really enjoyed both of them and really want to read the sequels to both.

11127869_945795731203_5718683576723672940_nOn Thursday I stopped by the library on my way home to return my books, complete the #ReadingMyLibrary Scavenger Hunt and check out some new books.  I had a lot of fun doing the scavenger hunt.  I had a couple of books in mind that I wanted to check out but was only able to find one of them.  The sequel to The 5th Wave, The Infinite Sea!  But as I was browsing the shelves looking for something else, I came across two books I have wanted to read for a long time!  Austenland and Midnight in Austenland by Shannon Hale.  I got a great recommendation from Stefani @ Caught Read Handed to check out The Young Elites by Marie Lu if I could find it, and I did!  I also came across Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern and have heard a lot of great things about it so I had to get it!  I wasn’t planning on getting 5 books but I am really excited to get to them all.

10945453_946161263673_6192635731532931939_nThis week’s discussion topic is:

Why you love libraries or why you love being a librarian.

I love libraries for many reasons.  The amount of knowledge inside of libraries is incredible and it’s all available to anybody who wants it for FREE!  It’s so awesome to be able to go to your local library and check out books for free.  So many times I have purchased books only to regret spending the money later.  With a library, there is no regret.  I love seeing all of the different people that utilize all that the library has to offer.  When I was there on Thursday, I saw people of all ages browsing in all of the different sections, using the computers, studying, etc.  To me, libraries are magical places.  Endless possibilities.

I’m not a librarian but I really wish I was.  I remember when I was younger and taking all of my books and my parents books and playing library.  Lately I’ve been seriously considering going back to school to move towards becoming a librarian.

Check back next Saturday for more challenge progress!

What do you love about libraries?

5 thoughts on “#ReadingMyLibrary Challenge Update #3

  1. Pingback: #ReadingMyLibrary Challenge Update #4 | The Worn Bookmark

Leave a Reply

