WWW Wednesday – May 6, 2015

WWWWednesday Logo

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?

WWW3.1

I loved both The Night Circus and A Desperate Fortune!  I borrowed The Night Circus from the library but loved it so much I ordered it from the Book Depository.  I got A Desperate Fortune through NetGalley but will be buying a copy sometime soon, hopefully.  I received Sisters of Shiloh through LibraryThing’s Early Reviewers program.  It was not really my cup of tea.  Little Black Lies is another print ARC that I received from the publisher.  This one was just okay, nothing spectacular.

WWW3.2

May is going to be a tough reading month for me.  It’s my turn to drive for carpool so I lose almost 2 hours of reading per day right there.  And a lot of my weekends are completely full with things.  This weekend is my cousin’s wedding in Indiana but my parents are leaving hours before us so we have to drive separately.  E is not big on driving so I have to drive the 7 hour drive on Friday and then the return trip on Sunday.  But anyways, I started Drums of Autumn on our car ride up to Lake Superior last weekend but I love just looking out the window on that drive so I didn’t get very far.  The Witch Hunter I received from NetGalley, which will be released June 2.  I’m more than a quarter of the way through it and liking it for the most part.  Then yesterday I was checking my library account to make sure the books I had just returned got checked back into the system (last time they missed a book and said I had an overdue book).  I decided to see if they had gotten Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda yet.  I was pleasantly surprised to see that they not only had the print copy available but also the ebook.  I didn’t want to wait to get the book so I decided to check out the ebook.  I have only gotten about 10% into it but am loving Simon already.

WWW3  This month I’m trying to work through the print ARCs that I have.  This one I got through LibraryThing’s Early Reviewers so I want to get that one done right away.  I’m not sure if I’ll even get to it by next Wednesday but will definitely try!

What have you been reading lately?

17 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – May 6, 2015

  1. you’re reading the OUtlander books. Go you! I love the show and I want to read them eventually but they’re just so big, you know? Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I still need to read The Night Circus! I might skip my book jar and just read it ASAP!
    I am so excited that you are reading Simon Vs! I loved that book soooo much! I can’t wait to see what you think about it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Outstanding reading lately! I just requested Witch Hunter from Netgalley – it sounds different and interesting. I hope you get more reading in this month than anticipated. I know what a bummer it is not to get to read…I’ve been having that problem for weeks now. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So many great titles on your list! The Night Circus, Little Black Lies, Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda; they are all very high on my wishlist. And I love the look of Bell Weather! Such a beautiful cover…

    Liked by 1 person

    • I still am in a little daze from The Night Circus… so good. Simon is turning into a really fun book. The cover for Bell Weather is definitely beautiful! The story sounds really interesting too so I can’t wait to start reading it.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I see you read more than one book at a time! I’ve never really done that, except for a book we are reading for school. I always feel like I HAVE to finish a book before I start a new one, which can really slow my reading down if I’m not that into a story. Maybe I should consider picking up another book when that happens.

    I’ve been thinking about starting the Outlander series. Everyone seems to love it!

    Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I usually like to have a physical copy of a book going and a Kindle book at the same time so if I’m somewhere I can’t whip out my paper copy, I can still read something on my phone.
      You should definitely give Outlander a shot! I really liked it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

