Bout of Books Bookish Survey Challenge!

BoB13-200x200Bout Of Books 13 has officially started today!  It’s the perfect day to start since I am home sick today.  I posted my TBR on my Instagram today.  I’m working on getting through some ARCs that I are going to be released soon.  I’m in the middle of The Witch Hunter as well.  Click on the photo to be taken to my Instagram profile and follow me! 🙂

IMG_20150511_113028So today there is a bookish survey challenge hosted by Writing My Own Fairy Tale so without further ado, here it is:

The Questions: 

1. How do you organize your shelves? – I have a few different bookshelves.  I like to organize first by author, then by series, then by size to maximize the shelf space.  Lately I’ve been toying with the idea of doing a rainbow shelf with my non-series books but still on the fence.
2. What is one of your favorite book that’s not in one of your favorite genres? – I like reading about travel but it isn’t one of my favorite genres because I always get so jealous of the people traveling.  So my favorite book outside of my favorite genres is A Walk in the Woods by Bill Bryson.
3. What is the last 5 star book you read? – That would be Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli.  Such an awesome book!
4. What book are you most excited to read during the read-a-thon? – I am really excited to dive into Bell Weather by Dennis Mahoney.  The plot line sounds fantastic, totally up my alley.
5. What book do you recommend the most? – Ever since I read the book in December it has been Outlander by Diana Gabaldon.  I love the story and think that it could fit into a lot of people’s wheelhouse because it doesn’t align with any one genre in particular.

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books Bookish Survey Challenge!

  1. I am sorry you’re home sick, but glad you get to enjoy a day of reading! Hope you’re feeling better and are enjoying your book! I just got Witch Hunter from Netgalley, so I’m anxious to hear what you think of it. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Bout of Books Character Face-Off Challenge! | The Worn Bookmark

Leave a Reply

