Bout of Books Haiku Challenge!

BoB13-200x200

Day 3 of Bout of Books 13 is here!  Today’s challenge is hosted by Kristina Horner.  She has challenged us to write a haiku about whatever book we’re reading now.  I’ve been thinking about this one all day trying to come up with something.  I was about to just skip this challenge and it came to me.  I’ll admit it’s not the greatest haiku but it is better than nothing! 🙂

So I am currently reading Bell Weather by Dennis Mahoney so my haiku is about two of the characters, Tom and Molly.

Tom saves Molly’s life

Forces bring them together

Feelings soon ignite

I’m having a lot of fun with this read-a-thon!  It’s been nice having this whole week to dedicate all of my free time to reading.  I was afraid that I was falling in a bit of a slump before it began so it’s helped me get back on track.

Day 2 Update:

Continued reading: Bell Weather by Dennis Mahoney

Day 2 Pages Read: 109

Bout of Books 13 Total Pages Read: 377

One thought on “Bout of Books Haiku Challenge!

  1. Same here about the slump! I’ve flying through my book, and that hasn’t been happening often for me these days. Best thing about this readathon – it forces me to read more than I normally do and I love it!

    Great day two!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

