Bout of Books Cover Color Challenge!

BoB13-200x200

Day 5 is here already!  This week is really flying by!  Today’s challenge was a fun one.  The Cover Color Challenge is hosted by Wishful Endings.

It’s all about COLOR!

Instructions:

1. You must be a Bout of Books participant to enter.

2. Pick a color(s). (I’ve picked black and purple, because there were four books like that I found on my shelves, and then green, because it’s my favorite color, below as examples.)

3. Find four books with covers almost completely in that color/those colors (they need to be at least 2/3 similar – basically they need to match or be the same color – i.e. all green’s, all yellow’s, or match like the black and purple ones below).
4. List the books somewhere (blog, Twitter, Facebook, etc.) or paste the pictures of the books online in a post on your blog or on another site. (You can also list the books in comments.) Simply, I just need to know what books you picked so I can check your entry. Obviously we’d love it to be a picture, but not everyone can do that and it isn’t required for this challenge or to enter the giveaway.

5. I’d love you to use @boutofbooks and #covercolorchallenge if you share on Twitter.

6. Then come back here and leave a link in the comments below to where you posted (so we can all see) and in the Rafflecopter for the giveaway (if you left a note in comments and didn’t post somewhere then you can just state that and leave the name you commented under instead of leaving a link in the Rafflecopter).

7. You can use Goodreads listopia if you need some help finding similar-colored covers. 🙂


blackwhitered

Day 4 Update:  Last night I didn’t read anymore again because of American Horror Story… We finished up the season last night so I’m hoping to have more time to read later tonight.

Finished: Bell Weather by Dennis Mahoney

Continued: Ink & Bone by Rachel Caine

Day 4 Pages Read: 143

Bout of Books Total Pages Read: 608

12 thoughts on “Bout of Books Cover Color Challenge!

    • Thanks! I don’t care what people say, I loved Twilight the book 🙂 The movie was not done very well. When I was in college I had to do a lot of reading for my classes so I went 4 years barely reading for fun until my senior year when I discovered Twilight. I devoured the entire series in less than a week!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Bout of Books 13 Wrap Up | The Worn Bookmark

Leave a Reply

