Bout of Books 13 Wrap Up

BoB13-200x200

Bout of Books read-a-thon has come to an end.  It was my first time participating and I had a lot of fun.  There were some good challenges, my favorite was the Cover Color Challenge (see my post here).  I didn’t really set any goals for this because I just wanted to have fun this time around.  I picked out a tentative TBR list but ended up only reading two of the books from it.

IMG_20150511_113028

I finished The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker the first day of the read-a-thon because I was already about 69% of the way through it.  Then I started Bell Weather by Dennis Mahoney.  That book was my favorite read for this read-a-thon.  About midway through the week I got an email saying I was approved to read Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine so I immediately started reading that!  It was so good!  I finished that on Saturday night.  On Sunday I was debating reading this month’s book club read or reading an ARC that I was supposed to have received months ago but just got this past week.

Since we’re already halfway through the month I decided to go with Aristotle and Dante, my book club read.  I’m glad I chose that one because I sat down to read it and a couple of hours later I was about halfway done with it.  It is really good and I love the way it is written.  I will most likely be finishing that book today and starting on the ARC.

So here are the final tallies for the week!

BoutOfBooksRead

Day 7 Update

Started reading Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

Day 7 Pages read: 177

Bout of Books Total Pages Read: 1062

I had a great time with this read-a-thon and can’t wait for the next one!

5 thoughts on “Bout of Books 13 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

