WWW Wednesday – May 27, 2015

WWWWednesday Logo

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?

WWW Wedfin

I really enjoyed reading both of these ARCs.  Eight Hundred Grapes was a lighter read which I was really in the mood for.  There was family drama with splashes of romance.  The Library At Mount Char was a dark and twisty, yet humorous fantasy.

WWW Wedcur

Still no progress on Drums of Autumn.  I’ve been a little preoccupied working on various projects.  Technically I haven’t started the ARC of Summer Secrets yet but will be tonight after work so I put it on here anyways.

WWW Wed

And up next I am really hoping to read Mosquitoland and Where the Moon Isn’t.  They were both contenders for this month’s book club read – Where the Moon Isn’t (aka The Shock of the Fall) was the winner.  My library has both so I will be stopping in after work today to pick those up.

What are you reading?

UPDATE: Well, I was too late on Mosquitoland.  I just went to my library website to put a hold on both books and someone had already checked it out since I looked yesterday… Should have put a hold on it while I had the chance 😦  I did manage to put a hold on Where the Moon Isn’t though so I’ll be able to pick that up tonight.

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – May 27, 2015

  1. I am interested in what you will think of Summer Secrets. I haven’t read a Jane Green book in years, and can’t decide if I want to add this one to my list.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohhh I really love the look of The Library At Mount Char! Mosquitoland is on my TBR and I really should start reading Diana Gabaldon’s series soon… Happy reading! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

