Armchair BEA Visual Expressions

ArmchairBEA LogoExampleToday is day 2 of Armchair BEA!  Earlier today is when I joined in on it and posted my introduction, which was yesterday’s topic.  Today’s topic is Visual Expressions!

There are so many ways to tell stories. Whether it’s comic books, graphic novels, visual novels, webcomics, etc, there are quite a lot of other mediums to tell a story. On this day, we will be talking about those books and formats that move beyond just words and use other ways to experience a story.

I was never really into reading comics or graphic novels when I was growing up.  But when I started dating my husband, he was a big comic reader and started to get me into it.  I went with him to a MSCBA and found myself buying comics that I never knew existed.  Now I don’t have a huge collection or anything but most of what I have are comic versions of books I’ve read.  I love being able to see how someone else saw a book that I visualized in my own way.

IMG_20150528_193528

Leave a Reply

