Month In Review: June 2015

monthinreviewI can’t believe that June is already over!  This month flew by completely but I was still able to read some good books.  June also started the 20 Books of Summer Challenge.  I’ve had a lot of fun checking off books and also reading some other books for review from author requests.

# Books read in June: 10
# Pages read in June: 3,743
# Books Read YTD: 70
# Pages Read YTD: 25,147
Challenge Updates:
Goodreads: 70/110 – increased goal, scroll down to see why
2015 TBR Pile Challenge: 4/12
2015 NetGalley & Edelweiss Challenge: 22/25 Bronze Level Complete

20 Books of Summer: 4/20

Books Read:

  • Where the Moon Isn’t by Nathan Filer (aka The Shock of the Fall)
  • A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray
  • I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson
  • Wild by Cheryl Strayed
  • Unknown Sender by Ryan Lanz
  • The Felix Chronicles: Freshmen by R.T. Lowe
  • Irish Meadows by Susan Anne Mason
  • Your Voice Is All I Hear by Leah Scheier
  • Drums of Autumn by Diana Gabaldon
  • The Ocean At the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

Best Book Read:

685374

Worst Book Read:

17286816

It wasn’t a horrible book, it just wasn’t for me.

And now since we are halfway through the year, here is a more in depth update on my Goodreads challenge.

My original goal was to read 75 books but I was already checking off # 70 so I decided to increase it to one more than the number of books I read last year.  I should have no problem beating it.  I have already beat what I accomplished in 2013.  Here is a look at my stats for the past couple of years.

yearlystats2013 yearlystats2014 yearlystats2015

I love looking at these stats on Goodreads!  It’s nice to be able to look back and see the year sorted out the way they do it.

9 thoughts on “Month In Review: June 2015

  1. Awesome reading month for you! 🙂
    I’m going to have to increase my Goodreads challenge too! I’m six away from completing it. I’ve already had to increase it earlier in the year, so this will be the second time lol!
    I really want to read A Thousand Pieces of You. I have the book, I’ve always ended up picking up other books instead.
    Here is my recap post if you want to check it out: https://sociallyawkwardbookworm.wordpress.com/2015/07/01/june-recap-july-tbr/

    Like

  2. Looks like you had a great month! I’ve increased my goodreads challenge last month as well, although I’m thinking I could have increased it even more as I’m becoming close to reaching the goal again haha. I’m sorry to year you didn’t enjoy The Shock Of The Fall, but I guess that book just isn’t for everyone… And I’m planning on starting Outlander somewhere this month! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

