WWW Wednesday – July 15, 2015

WWWWednesday Logo

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?

www71515

Technically I haven’t finished this one yet.  I have less than 100 pages left and an hour to read at lunch plus all night when I get home.  There is no doubt I’ll be finishing this tonight.  Plus I’m totally loving it so I won’t want to put it down until I’m done!

www71515dnf

Sadly this one turned into a DNF for me.  The story sounded so interesting but I think something must have gotten lost in translation because I am not liking any of the characters and the whole book just feels flat. The author is Finnish and so this book has been translated from Finnish to English.

www715

I still haven’t made any progress on The Distant Hours but I’m waiting just a bit longer to start it up again because I am feeling a historical fiction mood coming on.  I will be starting the other two books today.  Infinite is the 3rd and final book in the Ignite series by Erica Crouch.  I was lucky enough to be able to read the entire series through NetGalley for which I am eternally grateful.  This series is awesome so I can’t wait to see how the author concludes the series!  The Mansion’s Twins by Rose M. Channing is a book I received from the author to review.  It sounds like a really exciting premise so I can’t wait to start that after I finish Crown of Midnight today!

www715next

And up next I really want to read Red Queen for 20 Books of Summer!  I’ve been waiting so long to read it so it’s finally time!  Taking Leaps and Finding Ghosts by Janet DeLee is another book I have received from the author for review.  It sounds like a good read so I’m looking forward to starting that one in the next few days.

What books have you been reading lately?


In other news…  I went to Target last night to pick up a copy of Go Set A Watchman, only to be disappointed (once again) by my Target’s inability to keep a good stock of items.  For one of the most anticipated books of the year I had expected Target to have plenty of copies of this book.  I live in a smaller town with TWO colleges (St. Olaf College and Carleton College) so you would think they would have better stock of books, especially on opening day.11745530_977114248643_2454064469924844605_n

So I will have to wait until I am able to get to a different store to get a copy.  I could order one online but at this point I would much rather walk into a store and walk out with a copy in my hands.

Did you get a copy of GSAW yesterday?  If you have and have started reading it, please no spoilers.  I’ve been trying very hard to not look at anything about this book to avoid seeing any.

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – July 15, 2015

  1. I’ve been adding a lot of historical fiction to my TBR lately because I’m feeling the mood about to strike! 🙂 I hope you enjoy your reads! Sorry that one book didn’t work out for you.

    That’s a bummer that Target ran out of the book. Pretty horrible for them not to have enough in stock! And I love that store, so I hate for them to disappoint.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Glad to hear you’re enjoying Crown of Midnight! I’m thinking about starting it soon. Although it took me forever to really like Throne of Glass, I liked it enough to want to continue with the series at the end.

    I can’t wait to see what you think about Red Queen! I love that book so much! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

