Top Ten Books With Diverse Characters

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Each week there is a new topic and this week’s topic is: Ten Books That Celebrate Diversity/Diverse Characters (example: features minority/religious minority, socioeconomic diversity, disabled MC,  neurotypical character, LGBTQ etc etc.)

I know there are many more out there that could be included in this post but I only wanted to use books I have read.  And I included more than 10 and still left a few out that I could have used.

ttt721mental

ttt721 POCttt ttt72115

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Books With Diverse Characters

  1. I love how you separated the post into the different sections and clearly stated which book had what kind of diversity. And that you included religion, since i have not seen many people do that and i personally do think that it is also a very important topic that finally many different books start to talk about.
    I will have to look into Ink and Bone and where the moon isn’t because those two sound really interesting.
    Great list.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you 🙂 Ink and Bone was great! I got an ARC of it from Penguin and loved it so much that I bought a physical copy the other day. It is a beautiful cover too. I didn’t care much for Where the Moon Isn’t but I hope you like it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

