WWW Wednesday – August 4, 2015

WWWWednesday LogoWWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?

www84finSo I missed this post last week so I’m including all of the books I have finished since my last WWW.  I absolutely loved Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon.  I am definitely adding that to my must-have-physical-copy list!  Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard was pretty good.  The Mansion’s Twins by Rose M. Channing was a book I read for the author and it was pretty darn good.  I just finished Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo this morning and immediately wanted to start on the second book.  Which I would have done if I didn’t have to work.

www84dnfSadly I now have two DNFs to add.  The Distant Hours by Kate Morton was just so dry and long winded.  I had to quit before wasting any more time on it.  The other DNF was one I decided just today to not finish.  Hunter by Mercedes Lackey, which I got through NetGalley.  I didn’t get very far because it was just a giant dumping of information in the beginning.  I like world building but not when it’s done all at once with no time to absorb the information in an interesting manner.

ttt84currWhen I got home from work I immediately started Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo.  After finishing Shadow and Bone I knew I had to read the next book right away.  I’m not very far into it but am already really loving it.

ttt84My plan is to read these next.  But since I’m a mood reader that might not work out.

What have you been reading lately?

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – August 4, 2015

  1. You are reading awesome books lately! I’m so glad to see you loving the Shadow and Bone series. I want to read it soon! I have The Wrath and the Dawn on my wishlist, but I kinda want to wait until I see some reviews from friends before I buy it. I hope it’s good!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m hoping it’s good too! I’ve seen lots of good things so I hope it’s not affected by all of the hype surrounding it. The Shadow and Bone series is turning out to be awesome and action packed!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lots of awesome books in your post! 🙂
    So jealous that you’re reading Siege and Storm! I need to know what is going on! Haha. I’m going to try to fit it in this month. Shadow and Bone was so good and I am glad it was chosen for the book club, because I probably wouldn’t have chosen to read it right away.
    I hope you enjoy A Court of Thorns and Roses!
    Your DNF of Hunter makes me so nervous, because you and I tend to have the same taste with most books haha. It’s been high on my TBR.
    Here is my post if you want to check it out:
    https://sociallyawkwardbookworm.wordpress.com/2015/08/05/www-wednesdays-14/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Siege and Storm is even more action packed than Shadow and Bone and I’m not even halfway through! And there is a new character who is hilarious! Yesterday I was reading some of the bonus content in the back of S&B and it said that it’s in the works to be made into a movie!!!!!!! Can’t wait to see how that turns out.
      Yeah, I was super disappointed by Hunter. I was chatting with another blogger and she said that she used to love the author but in the last 5 years her writing has taken a turn for the worse.

      Liked by 1 person

      • AHHH! That’s good to hear! I love when a book is action packed. I can’t wait to read it! And that’s so exciting that it’s going to be a movie! While I was reading Shadow and Bone I was hoping so, haha. I want to see it played out.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Good to hear you are enjoying The Grisha series! It’s one of my favorites. A Court Of Thorns And Roses is such a great read! I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. 🙂 I need to get a copy of Everything, Everything soon! And I’m going to read The Wrath & The Dawn soon as well.

    Happy reading! Here is my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

