Bout of Books 14 TBR

Bout of Books

Bout of Books 14 starts on Monday!  I can’t wait to have an excuse to spend my free time reading!  I’ve been debating whether or not to post a TBR because I am a total mood reader.  Every time I post a TBR for a challenge or readathon I find myself straying from it.  But I’ve been in the mood for 4 particular books lately so I’m going to use them as my tentative TBR!  I am already reading one of them but I’m hoping that I can finish it at least by the end of the first day, if not before.

IMG_20150815_200609

I am currently in the middle of Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.  Yesterday I posted a poll to Instagram with these four books to help me choose which one to read because I couldn’t decide.  Fangirl was the winner.  But I’m still in the mood for the other three so I figure it’s perfect to make them my tentative TBR for Bout of Books 14.  I also have two e-arcs from NetGalley that I need to read so those can by my alternates.

  • Darken the Stars by Amy A. Bartol
  • A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston

Are you participating in Bout of Books 14?  What are some of the books on your TBR for the week?

5 thoughts on “Bout of Books 14 TBR

  1. I’ve heard very good things about A Discovery of Witches, so I’ll be interested to see what you think! I thought Fangirl was quite good.

    Like

  2. Good luck, Maren. The only one I’ve read is Fangirl, which as you probably already know goes pretty fast. With two appointments this week, I’m not participating myself, so I will read vicariously through you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I just finished Fangirl 10 minutes ago and really enjoyed it. Now I’m trying to decide if I want to start a book early or just choose a graphic novel to tide me over until tomorrow when the readathon starts.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

