Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Each week there is a new topic and this week’s topic is: Top Ten Of Your Auto-buy Authors (no matter the genre or what it’s about…you’ll buy it from these authors!).

This was a little bit of a challenge because I don’t normally buy new releases.  But if I’m at a book store these are my go-to authors to look for and if I don’t have one of their books, I snatch it up quickly.

  • Robert Jordan – He has passed away but I still buy any book written by him if I don’t already have it.
  • Diana Gabaldon – I will literally buy anything this woman writes.  Love her.
  • Amy A. Bartol – She first wowed me with the Premonition series.  Then came Kricket… whatever comes next you can damn well know I’m going to buy!
  • Philippa Gregory – Especially if this book is related to the Tudors or the War of the Roses, I’m buying it for sure.
  • Sarah J. Maas – So far everything I have read from her I have loved so I’ll definitely be buying anything of hers I can get my hands on.
  • Rainbow Rowell – I have only read 2 of her books now but they have definitely struck a chord with me…  I love her.
  • Bill Bryson – Even though I’ve only read one of his books so far, I still collect his others.  He is hilarious!
  • Jon Krakauer – I have now read 3 of his books and am dying to read his most recent release.
  • Marissa Meyer – The Lunar Chronicles only got better as they went along so I can only imagine what greatness she will come up with next!
  • Leigh Bardugo – Big love for the Grisha trilogy.  Can’t wait to finish it and get my hands on her new book, Six of Crows!

And honorable mention goes to

  • Renee Ahdieh
  • Claudia Grey
  • Alison Weir
  • Charlaine Harris
  • Nicholas Sparks
16 thoughts on “Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors

  1. Yes – Rainbow Rowell!! You keep making me more excited to read Shadow and Bone, especially if she’s on the auto-buy list now!

    I just saw the cover/synopsis for the new Sparks book and I’ll admit it looks and sounds really good. May cave and get it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Similar to you, I don’t tend to buy new releases. However when I am in my favourite, charity bookshop there are certain authors I am always on the look out for. These include Daphne du Maurier, Terry Pratchett, Eva Ibbotson, Susanna Kearsley and C S Lewis. If I see them I have to buy them, obviously!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

