Bout of Books: MASH and Update

Bout of Books

Day 3 of Bout of Books!  I’ve been blowing through my current read super fast so I anticipate starting my third book tonight.  Today’s challenge is a fun throwback to our childhood of playing MASH, hosted by Rocky Top Real Talk.  If you’ve never played MASH before, check out her site for the rules.

IMG_20150819_081036

I haven’t played this game in FOREVER so it was kinda fun to throw it back and remember all those times we played it in elementary and middle school.  Here is how my MASH played out:

I live in a mansion in Inverness, Scotland with my s/o, Rhett Butler.  We don’t have any kids but we do have a cat.  I drive a Land Rover and I make my living as an actress.


Bout of Books Day 2 Update:

# Pages Read: 309

# Pages Read Total: 482

Books Read From: White Oleander by Janet Fitch; Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

Books Finished: White Oleander by Janet Fitch

Goal for Day 3: Finish Lola and begin reading A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness

7 thoughts on “Bout of Books: MASH and Update

  1. LOL. I love that you played MASH with literary figures. I need to do this with my sister. Hoping to get together next weekend. She’s on the Outlander kick too and surpassing me at the moment. But I had to read my book club book! Aaaarg!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha I loved that someone came up with that idea for a challenge. I haven’t even thought about MASH in years! It was pretty fun. Still wishing I had gotten Jamie Fraser though lol. I hope you’re able to get together with your sister too and have fun playing literary MASH! 🙂 I need to start book 5 soon! I’m dying to get back into the series.

      Like

      • Did you see that a new movie about Jane Austen is coming out too? It’s going to be about her life and it’s called Jane By the Sea. I think it’s in very early stages (not fully casted even) because it didn’t show up on IMDB yet, but I’m excited nonetheless. Also heard Pride and Prejudice and Zombies is going to be made into a film. Did you read that? Wickham ends up vomiting all the time from what I remember. It’s oddly comforting. LOL

        Liked by 1 person

      • I did not know that! Thanks for the heads up! I hope it’s better than Becoming Jane. I heard that Pride and Prejudice and Zombies was going to be a movie a couple of weeks ago. I haven’t read the book yet but I really want to. Haha anything that makes Wickham suffer is fantastic in my book!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

