Bout of Books 14 Day 5 Update

Bout of Books

Today is day 6 already.  Only one day left of Bout of Books!  I really hope I can finish my book which is the final goal I want to accomplish for this read-a-thon.  Yesterday, I knew I wasn’t going to get a lot of reading time in.  I spent most of my commute chatting with my dad so I didn’t have that time for reading.  Then we had friends over for dinner.  I read a little before bed but was so tired I couldn’t handle more than 1 chapter.

# Pages Read: 64

# Pages Read Total: 933

Books Read From: A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness

So far I am really liking this book.  We spent the day at the MN Renaissance Festival today but now it’s storming out so I’m looking forward to some quality reading time for the rest of the evening.  Hopefully my stats will look better for the day 6 update tomorrow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

