Bout of Books Day 7 Update & Conclusion

Bout of Books

Bout of Books 14 has come to an end.  I had a great week of reading and had a lot of fun with the challenges I chose to participate in.  I was able to complete all of my goals and finish my official TBR (not including the alternates).  Day 7 was a really good reading day for me.  The only thing going on was lunch with Ethan’s mom, brother, grandma and uncles.  I read most of the rest of the day, with a little bit of cleaning thrown in.

Day 7 Update

# Pages Read: 361

# Pages Total: 1,405

Books Read From: A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness; Voice of Innocence by Lindsay Detwiler; Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley; Witches of East End by Melissa de la Cruz

Books Finished: A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness

I really enjoyed reading A Discovery of Witches.  I can’t wait to see what happens in the rest of the trilogy.  I started an author request book after that.  Then I decided to start Magonia but I really could not get into it.  The main character is just grating.  I’m setting that one to the side for now.  So I was still kind of in a witch/magic mood after finishing A Discovery of Witches so I decided to start Witches of East End.  So far I like it.  It’s going to be a quick read I think.  I have the sequel at home too.  The three books I completed also fulfilled my 20 Books of Summer Challenge and two of them helped for my 2015 TBR Pile Challenge as well.

boutofbooksfin

boutofbooks

Did you participate in Bout of Books?  How much did you get read this past week?

6 thoughts on “Bout of Books Day 7 Update & Conclusion

Leave a Reply

