WWW Wednesday – August 25, 2015

WWWWednesday Logo

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?

www826fin

Thanks to Bout of Books, I got a bunch of great reading in last week.  I really enjoyed Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins but I think my favorite read of BoB 14 was A Discovery of Witches!  It was really good!  Witches of East End was okay.  I actually liked the Lifetime series better.  Voice of Innocence was a good read.  I’ll be reviewing that one in the next couple of days.  And just this morning on the way to work I finished Stardust.

www826I tried reading Magonia the other day and I just could not get past the voice of the main character.  I get that’s she’s pretty much allergic to air but good grief.  She just sounds like a whiny brat.  Maybe I’ll try again someday but at the moment I just can’t read another word.

www826curr

I finally started on the 3rd book of the Kricket series by Amy A. Bartol – Darken the Stars.  I’m literally only 2% in and I love it already haha.  Her writing always draws me in.

www826nextI just got this awesome book from my #OTSPSecretSister today and I can’t wait to read it.  I couldn’t help but to move it to the top of my TBR!  I’ve been hesitant to start the ARC of A Thousand Nights because it sounds so much like The Wrath and the Dawn, which I just finished reading not long ago.

What have you been reading lately?

15 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – August 25, 2015

      • I couldn’t even believe it! I sat there for about 5 minutes in shock. I need to know what happened with Kyon and Trey!! That whole mess did not get cleaned up at all. I’m dying here!

        Like

      • I’m not even sure who I want her with anymore. Call me insane, but I actually love Kyon now. I emailed Amy Bartol concerning my outrage at the ending. Still no reply, but it calms my heart to know that at least I’ve made my grievances known!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Me too!!! I am almost 90% positive I wanted her to end up with Kyon. I really hope she decides in the future to continue this series. I need some closure at the very least.

        Like

      • I was Team Trey at first, but he disappointed me; now I’m not sure! I hope so too! This is a romance series, so I refuse to accept that ending. Yes to independence and all that, but I need her to choose who to love forever!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Exactly! I was totally on Trey’s side so when things started to happen with Kyon, I was completely thrown. But then I started to prefer him over Trey. And then Trey almost turned kind of nasty towards the end there. I don’t know. This ending was not even really an ending to me. Too much left up in the air, including who she wanted to be with forever.

        Like

      • He was too noble, or at least, he thought he was. It broke my heart when Kricket said that she would have chosen him over everything and everyone, and she would have let the entire universe burn if it meant saving him. Me=sobbing mess. I’m 90% sure this isn’t the last book, but then there’s always a 10% chance. Shoot.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

