August Book Hauls

I’ve been trying to be a lot better about buying books so this month was a pretty slow haul month.  At least until the other day when I found out about some awesome sales for some books on Kindle!

I got these great books from Amazon.  I’ve been really wanting to read The Raven Boys and when I found out Maggie Stiefvater was going to be at NerdCon: Stories I really wanted to read it.  But now I can’t go to NerdCon (long story short, I had some unexpected expenses come up so I needed to get the money back from my ticket).  Then I really wanted to have paperback copies of the Kricket series.  And then I couldn’t resist getting the final book of the Grisha trilogy!

IMG_20150828_192029

Then I got wind of these beautiful copies of Pride & Prejudice and Persuasion by Jane Austen.  I had to get them… Look at those covers!

IMG_20150828_192102

Then I received this book from my #OTSPSecretSister.  This one sounds and looks really awesome!  I’m definitely planning on reading this one next.IMG_20150828_192124And then my awesome deals for Kindle were:

  • The Martian by Andy Weir
  • Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
  • The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
  • Legend by Marie Lu
  • We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach
  • Angelfall by Susan Ee
  • World After by Susan Ee
  • End of Days by Susan Ee
  • The Demon in the Wood by Leigh Bardugo (a prequel story of The Darkling)

These were all $2 or less!  I couldn’t resist getting them.

So in the next couple of months I’m going to try very hard not to buy any books besides what I already have pre-ordered.

What books did you get this past month?

7 thoughts on “August Book Hauls

  1. Great book haul! 🙂
    Over the next few months I think I’m going to try not to buy too many books as well, lol. I went overboard this month.
    I even picked up a few more books this weekend haha! Including the Ruin & Rising paperback! 🙂 can’t wait to finish the series.
    I got a lot of those e-books this month as well. It’s so hard to pass up on good e-book deals!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

