WWW Wednesday – September 2, 2015

WWWWednesday Logo

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?

www92fin

I received Darken the Stars from Netgalley.  I was so excited to read it because I love Amy A. Bartol (which you already knew if you’ve read my blog before).  I’m still reeling from the ending!  See my review that I posted yesterday here.  Then I read Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan.  I had never heard of it before but my awesome #OTSPSecretSister sent it to me because she thought I would really like it and I did!  I can’t wait to read the rest of the series.

www92curr

I got both of these ARCs through NetGalley.  I am taking a break from A Thousand Nights because it is so similar to The Wrath and the Dawn but nowhere near as good.  It’s beautifully written but dull at the same time.  I may return to it, but I may DNF it.  I’m still on the fence.  The Dead House on the other hand is awesome!  I love the way it’s written through diary entries, newspaper articles, interviews, etc.  It is getting pretty creepy too!  I read before bed last night night, which was a mistake because it took me awhile to feel like there wasn’t some creepy girl watching me lol.

www92

And yesterday I got my pre-orders of the Heir of Fire paperback and the Queen of Shadows hardcover.  I have the rest of the series in paperback but I knew I wouldn’t be able to wait that long for Queen of Shadows to be released in paperback.  I started on the first chapter of Heir of Fire last night but decided I wanted to finish The Dead House before diving back in with Celaena so I’m not going to count it towards my currently reading.  I’ll probably start it over from the beginning again anyways to devote my full attention to it.

FOR THOSE OF YOU ALREADY READING QoS, NO SPOILERS PLEASE!!!!!!  

What have you been reading lately?  What are you looking forward to reading?

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – September 2, 2015

  1. I have a copy of Unspoken on my TBR shelf and I really need to get a copy of The Dead House and Queen Of Shadows soon! Especially the last one; I can’t wait to find out how the story continues.

    Thanks for visiting my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I got it from Netgalley! In the eARC they kind of have the pages how they are going to look in the finalized copy but when I checked out what the final pages look like I couldn’t resist pre-ordering it so I can read it again with even better pages.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

