Goodreads Challenge Complete!

As of last night I have completed my 2015 Goodreads Challenge (again)!  I had originally set my goal for 75 books but ended up surpassing that goal months ago.  So I decided to up my goal to read one more book than I read last year.  Last year my goal was to read 100 books and I ended up reading 109.  So when I upped my goal this year, I set it at 110.

Goodreads Challenge completeYesterday morning I started Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo.  I hadn’t planned on reading the entire thing in one day but I just couldn’t put it down!  I was so engrossed in it that I didn’t even notice the time.  I ended up staying up late again (the previous night was a late night finishing Queen of Shadows) to finish reading a book.

I have a feeling that this will be the only challenge I set for this year that I will 100% complete.    Well I guess technically my 2015 NetGalley Challenge was completed awhile ago based on the original goal I set.  But it feels really good to meet this goal.  It almost feels like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders.  That is my only problem with setting these challenges.  I can sometimes feel a little stressed to try and meet my goals.  But now I am free to read at whatever pace I desire and that feels great!

Here is a look at my stats so far in comparison with 2014 and 2013.

goodreadschall goodreadspages

What I am most looking forward to reading right now is the list I have been compiling of books I own that are either spooky, scary or supernatural/paranormal to read in October to get in the Halloween spirit.  I love Halloween so I’m really excited to have a theme month for my reading.  I will be revealing my October TBR closer to the beginning of October.

Last night after I finished reading Ruin and Rising I was struggling to decide what I wanted to read next.  I pulled a few titles from my TBR jar but really wasn’t feeling them so I decided to sleep on it and just look at my living room shelf in the morning.  The second I laid eyes on it this morning, I knew this was the book I wanted to read now.

11863474_995769473423_909612059806690818_n

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

How is your Goodreads challenge going?

9 thoughts on “Goodreads Challenge Complete!

  1. Yay, that’s awesome!! I set my goal for 50 and recently met it. I feel like as long as I hit that many, I’m good for the year. Especially since I’ve really slowed down in my reading recently, thanks to life getting so busy. 110 is awesome, and you still have a ton of time left in the year!!

    I love that you’re making a spooky TBR list for October, and I can’t wait to see it!! Halloween is my favorite holiday, and I LOVE this time of year. Especially reading creepy suspenseful books this time of year, too. I’m going to have to make a little list of books I want to read to get into the spirit. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes! Halloween is the best! I’m really excited for October to get here so I can get started 🙂 Fall is my absolute favorite season. And creepy, spooky books and things just go perfectly with the season in my opinion.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome! I excited to see the books you will be reading to get into Halloween spirit! I now live about a mile from Half Price Books and popped in there to get some spooky-ish fiction to get out of my reading slump (I was dragging my feet through A Storm of Swords). First up on my list is Dracula and Wuthering Heights 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m really excited for October to come so I can share and dive into my list. I’ve got a tentative list going so far but may change between now and Oct. 1st. Good choices! I need to revisit both of those books! In fact, I just added Wuthering Heights to my Top Ten Tuesday post I just put up on the blog. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

