WWW Wednesday – September 30, 2015

WWWWednesday Logo

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?

www930fin

In the last week I have finished these 4 books.  The only one I was kind of iffy on was I Crawl Through It by A.S. King.  Most of it didn’t make a lot of sense.  It just wasn’t for me.  I really enjoyed the other three books though.  I was able to get a lot of reading done over the weekend with my road trip to the Black Hills.

www930

Since there is only one day left before I start my Halloweeny TBR, I’m going to work through finishing Legend since I’m over halfway done.  I’m still on the fence about it though.  Last week I also started my Audible.com trial period so I went a little crazy getting audiobooks.  I have all of the Outlander books on Kindle (as well as physical copies) so I was able to get most of them for super cheap.  I get a 3 month trial because I have Prime so I’m going to use my 3 credits to get the 3 books that aren’t discounted with a Kindle copy.  So I started listening to Outlander.  I am really liking the narrator and reliving the first book through audio while I work or am too tired to actually read.  I think that the only way I can successfully listen to an audiobook is if I have already read the book because I can get easily distracted.

Up next will be starting my Halloweeny TBR!  I will be releasing that tomorrow so for now I’m not going to tell you what I’m reading next 🙂  I am also going to be watching a bunch of Halloweeny movies all month long so I will be posting that as well (this is the TBW aka To Be Watched).

Halloween Wallpaper 02 - www.HopIMG.com

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – September 30, 2015

  1. Can’t wait for your post tomorrow! I’ll have a post up too – going to start one of my creepy books today because I just can’t wait! 🙂

    You were a reading machine this past week!

    I have some audible books, but find I can’t concentrate on them. I’ve tried listening when I run, but I space out and miss what’s going on. And I can’t listen at work because of being interrupted constantly. Some day I will find a way to enjoy audio books again! lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • I can’t wait to see yours too! I almost started one of mine but decided I needed to finish this Kindle book lol. I haven’t been able to listen much at work. I share an office with my dad and people are constantly coming in here bugging him lol. When I listened in the car on the road trip when I got too tired to keep my eyes open I know I missed stuff either from drifting to sleep or thinking about other things lol.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Towards the end of Forever I was freaking out lol. It ended a little abruptly though. I want to know what happens with Grace, Sam, Cole and Isabel.
      I’ve got my pictures ready but still have to write up my post. I’m so excited! Lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

