Halloweeny TBR & TBW

Halloween Wallpaper 02 - www.HopIMG.com

It’s October!  You know what that means!  It’s almost time for Halloween.  To get in the mood, I have prepared my entire month of reading and watching movies around Halloweeny type things.  I’ve tried to include a little bit of everything: witches, paranormal, vampires, zombies and slashers.  Although I didn’t include any paranormal in my movie list, I have plenty for backup if I run out of movies to watch.

TBW

My TBW includes:

  • Hocus Pocus (witches)
  • The Craft (witches)
  • I Know What You Did Last Summer (slasher)
  • I Still Know What You Did Last Summer (slasher)
  • The Crazies (zombies)
  • Scream 1-4 (slasher)
  • World War Z (zombies)
  • The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (slasher)

UPDATE: Brandie reminded me that I completely forgot one of my all-time favorite movies!  PRACTICAL MAGIC!  I am officially adding it to my list of movies to watch!

TBR

My TBR includes:

  • The Witching Hour by Anne Rice (witches)
  • I Am Legend by Richard Matheson (zombies)
  • Salem’s Lot by Stephen King (vampires)
  • The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich (paranormal)

The Witching Hour is over 1000 pages so I have only selected 4 books for my set TBR.  And for backup books in case I finish all 4 books, I have selected a few alternates.

IMG_20150930_192441

  • Shadow of Night by Deborah Harkness (vampires and witches)
  • Dracula by Bram Stoker (vampires)
  • Frankenstein by Mary Shelley (monsters)

And just in time, I got my awesome Halloween bookmark pre-orders from Happy Hello Art!

IMG_20150930_194227

I am so excited to start off my October with some creepy reads!  I am going to start with a re-read of The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich so I can finally read it through with the finalized pages.

HAPPY OCTOBER!  Are you reading any creeptastic reads this month?

20 thoughts on “Halloweeny TBR & TBW

  1. Love it!! I love those bookmarks – I wanted to order them. I haven’t seen Hocus Pocus in years, I need to rewatch it. Scream is probably my second favorite scary movie ever. Great selection of movies! I also love Practical Magic.

    I hope you enjoy all of your scary books!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the way you did your pictures! 🙂 I thought about taking pictures of my books, but some of them are e-books, so I decided not to use my own pictures.

    Great movie choices! I haven’t seen the Scream movies in such a long time! I can’t wait for Hocus Pocus. Your TBR also looks awesome! I can’t wait to read The Dead House, it looks like it’s going to be a great read!

    I really hope my Happy Hello Art bookmarks come in! I got a few Halloween ones from Craftedvan too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks 🙂 I love the Scream movies. Some of my favorite “scary” movies. I love the Happy Hello Art bookmarks. I need to check out Craftedvan too but then again, I already have sooooo many from HHA lol.

      Liked by 1 person

    • I have a huge collection of Happy Hello bookmarks lol. I can’t seem to stop buying them.
      It’s been years since I last watched Texas Chainsaw so I am really looking forward to watching it again!

      Like

  3. I love the graphic you made, Maren!

    Salem’s Lot was the first Stephen King book I ever read. Still like it. I have the first movie, made quite a while back starring David Soul. Tried watching the newer version, but gave up on it.

    My first October book has plenty of paranormal with vampires, Werewolves and probably a witch among other assorted ghouls. It’s the last Sookie Stackhouse book, Dead Ever After.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ll be very interested to hear what you think of the way Harris ended the Sookie series! I’m a big fan of the series but wasn’t too keen on the ending.
      I didn’t realize Salem’s Lot was made into a movie! It will be my first Stephen King novel.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Salem’s Lot – twice, although at least one of them may be a tv movie.

        I’m only 50 pages in to Dead Ever After, but wondering if I’m seeing a hint of the direction it will take.

        Liked by 1 person

      • The ending of the Sookie series came as a total surprise to me. I caught an inkling of it in the beginning of the last book, but thought it might be a red herring. Not quite what I wanted, but probably one of the very best for Sookie.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Love your lineups. We’re planning a Screaming Screening in October where friends gather for scary movies. We’re watching Halloween, The Birds, Scream, and have yet to decide on a fourth. As for books, I really want to know what you think of The Witching Hour as it’s on my TBR list. For now I’m reading The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! Good choices for movies! I just ordered Halloween the other day to fill out my horror collection. Maybe I’ll even get to it this month. I love the Scream movies! I will definitely let you know how The Witching Hour is. I need to check out The Haunting of Hill House.

      Like

  5. Pingback: WWW Wednesday – October 14, 2015 | The Worn Bookmark

Leave a Reply

