October OwlCrate Unboxing

The latest craze going around is subscription boxes.  There are all kinds out there for people who love books, movies, video games, foodies, etc.  I’ve been seeing a lot of different ones for book lovers and decided to give OwlCrate a shot.  OwlCrate is a monthly YA subscription box where you get one new YA book and 3-5 other bookish things.  I love Halloween and October so it seemed like the perfect time to sign up.  And I am very glad that I did.

IMG_20151023_175556 IMG_20151023_175656

IMG_20151023_182717I was very excited to discover the book that was included in this month’s box.  I have been really wanting to read this book and now I get to much sooner than I thought I would.  It also came with a poster of the book cover and a letter from the author!

IMG_20151023_182825The next items were a little bag of scent beads from Adventure Scents.  The scent is called Vampire’s Lair.  I am not too keen on what it smells like but the idea was cool.  They also included a bookmark.

IMG_20151023_182847The next thing was an awesome set of Day of the Dead erasers!  I like the way they look so much that I may not even use them for their intended purpose.

IMG_20151023_182938And if you’ve seen my blog or Instagram before, you will know I have a big love for magnetic bookmarks.  I have always gotten mine from Happy Hello Art but in this box they included a set from another great Etsy seller I know people love, CraftedVan.  I love both of them and am glad to add them to my collection!

IMG_20151023_183011And last but not least, this next item is definitely my favorite from the box (besides the book of course).  It is an Edgar Allen Poe pouch from Out of Print.  I LOVE this pouch!  I can’t wait to start using it.

IMG_20151023_183023I am very glad that I subscribed to OwlCrate.  Next month’s box is themed Myths and Legends.  I’m really excited to see what will be in that box!  If you’ve been looking for a great monthly book themed box, I suggest you give OwlCrate a try.

5 thoughts on “October OwlCrate Unboxing

  1. That is so cool! I recently had to give up my beauty box subscription because of budget reasons, so I’m not sure I can justify it for myself, but that’s definitely one of the more interesting subscription boxes I’ve seen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment