October Book Hauls

Happy Halloween everybody!  I can’t believe how fast October has gone.  I’ve had some great hauls this month, definitely more than I should have.  But I’ve been working on upgrading my permanent collection from paperbacks to hardcovers.

IMG_20151029_181351These are all of the books that are brand new to my collection.

  • The Dark Hunters novels by Sherrilyn Kenyon boxed set (Night Pleasures, Night Embrace, Dance With The Devil, Kiss of The Night, Night Play)
  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling and illustrated by Jim Kay
  • Saga vol. 1 graphic novel
  • The Outlandish Companion vol. 2 by Diana Gabaldon
  • Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Koffman
  • See Me by Nicholas Sparks
  • Untold by Sarah Rees Brennan
  • Unmade by Sarah Rees Brennan
  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  • The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
  • The Rose Society by Marie Lu
  • A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis
  • The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Asylum by Madeleine Roux
  • Sanctum by Madeleine Roux
  • My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga
  • Twilight special 10th anniversary edition plus Life and Death: Twilight Reimagined by Stephenie Meyer
  • The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde
  • Uglies by Scott Westerfeld
  • Pretties by Scott Westerfeld
  • The Secret Circle (parts 1-4) by L.J. Smith
  • What Matters In Jane Austen? by John Mullan
  • The Time Traveler’s Guide to Elizabethan England by Ian Mortimer
  • The Time Traveler’s Guide to Medieval England by Ian Mortimer

IMG_20151029_181728And of course when I took the photo, I forgot about these two books.

  • Coraline by Neil Gaiman
  • Trial By Fire by Josephine Angelini

These books were the ones that I upgraded from paperback to hardcovers.

IMG_20151029_182128All of these but New Moon I got from Thrift Books for great prices.

  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling
  • The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  • Divergent by Veronica Roth
  • Twilight by Stephenie Meyer
  • New Moon by Stephenie Meyer
  • The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks
  • The Guardian by Nicholas Sparks
  • The Best of Me by Nicholas Sparks
  • A Bend In The Road by Nicholas Sparks
  • A Walk To Remember by Nicholas Sparks
  • The Lucky One by Nicholas Sparks
  • Dear John by Nicholas Sparks
  • The Choice by Nicholas Sparks
  • Nights In Rodanthe by Nicholas Sparks
  • The Rescue by Nicholas Sparks
  • Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks

And these next books were to replace books I already had but did not match the rest of the series they go with.  I hate having mismatched books in series so I was glad to finally get the right size and/or edition.

IMG_20151029_182255

  • Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery
  • Anne of Avonlea by L.M. Montgomery
  • Anne of Ingleside by L.M. Montgomery
  • Stardust by Neil Gaiman (this one I upgraded because I had the movie cover edition before and I don’t like having movie cover editions)
  • Meridon By Philippa Gregory
  • The White Princess by Philippa Gregory

Then I added two hardcovers to my Gone With The Wind collection.

IMG_20151029_182325And I added some original cover hardcovers to my Outlander collection.  I still haven’t been able to find a decent priced Dragonfly In Amber hardcover with the original cover yet.

IMG_20151029_182636I was lucky enough to win Stefani @ Caught Read Handed’s Everything, Everything giveaway!  I read this book as an ARC and totally loved it.  I am so excited to be able to add this signed copy to my permanent collection!

IMG_20151030_171100And I couldn’t resist picking up with package deal I saw Neil Gaiman offering through Harper Collins on Twitter a few days ago for the paperback release of Trigger Warning.

IMG_20151030_171441So those are all of the books that I have acquired this month.  Obviously this was a TON of books so I’m going to be very stingy for the next few months.  And sadly I have not gotten my October package from my OTSP Secret Sister so hopefully that will come soon next week.

13 thoughts on “October Book Hauls

Leave a Reply

