WWW Wednesday – November 4, 2015

WWWWednesday Logo

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?

www11415f

I have finished some great ones since my last WWW Wednesday post two weeks ago.  My reading slump is officially over!  I’ve been listening to audiobooks all day long at work so even though both of these Outlander audiobooks are long, I’ve been finishing about one per week.  I finally finished Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo and it was fantastic!  I am going to be a very impatient person until the sequel is released.  I also started and finished my October OwlCrate book which was A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis.  I really liked it, especially towards the last half of the book when things really picked up!  I would love to see more of both Grace and Dr. Thornhollow.

www11415c

In my October #OTSPSecretSister package, she sent me the book I needed to complete my Rainbow Rowell collection.  And not only that but she had it signed and personalized!  As soon as I finished AMSD I absolutely had to start Attachments.  I am less than 100 pages away from finishing it and I am completely in love with it.  It’s even pushing to the top and bumping E&P out of my #1 Rainbow Rowell book spot.  I’ll definitely be finishing it later today.  And now that I am caught up on the Outlander audiobooks (I only wanted to listen to the ones I have physically read for a recap before starting book 5), I decided to listen to Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell.  It’s one of my favorites and I haven’t read it in SO long.  This one is super long so it will probably take me a week and a half at least.

www11415n

When I finish Attachments later today I will be moving on to Paperweight by Meg Haston (which was my September book from my #OTSPSecretSister).  I am really looking forward to it!  After Paperweight will be Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman, and then See Me by Nicholas Sparks.  It’s a good thing that I made an extras list for this month’s TBR because I am blowing through my list rather quickly.

What have you been reading lately?

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – November 4, 2015

  1. I’m glad you’re out of your book slump! You had a great reading week!! I didn’t realize A Madness would have a sequel and I HATE cliffhangers. Kinda glad I’ve held off on reading it. I have no clue what I’m going to read next, hate trying to pick!

    So glad you are loving Attachments! That was my first RR book, and I loved it. It’s so stinking adorable!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sadlly I don’t think there will be a sequel for A Madness. It didn’t end on a cliffhanger but I just think it would be interesting to read more adventures of Grace and Dr. Thornhollow. It definitely ends on a good note with the ends tied up.
      Attachments is awesome! I am so in love with the characters. Lincoln is so adorable! I’m really hoping for the happy ending that I want lol.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

