Seasons of Book Blogging Tag

First things first… HAPPY THANKSGIVING!  I hope everyone has a fabulous day with their loved ones.

seasons with pink tree

Hey guys!  I was tagged by Ashley @ Dear World… and Deanna @ A Novel Glimpse for the Seasons of Book Blogging tag.  Thanks to both of these awesome chicas for tagging me!  If you haven’t checked out their blogs before, you should do it right now.  This one looks really fun! It was originally created by Jordyn from J. Bookish.

  1. Thank the creator and the individual who tagged you
  2. Begin with the month in which you have been tagged and move forward from there
  3. State the best gift you’ve received after answering the prompt on your birthday month
  4. Tag anyone

November.
…is the month when we’re reminded of how much we have to be thankful for. Choose one book you’re grateful for having read and give a shout-out to the person who recommended it!

thg

Like Ashley, I am going to have to choose The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.  This book opened up a whole new sub-genre for me – dystopian.  I never thought that I would like it but I decided to give in to my best friend’s urging and read it.  So thank you to Chrissy for pushing me to read this!

December.
…is a time when friends and families come together and celebrate. Name one 
book you would give as a gift.

attach

I received this as a gift and I absolutely loved it.  It became my new favorite Rainbow Rowell book.  I think it could appeal to a bunch of different people so I would love to gift this book to people and share my love for Rainbow Rowell’s writing.

January.
…begins a new year. Name 
a resolution you made this year and if you’ve kept it or not!

I don’t like making resolutions because they never get kept.  It feels like too much pressure hanging over my head.

February.
…is the month for relationships. Name 
your favorite book relationship: romantic, platonic, or familial, your choice!

outland

If you know me then you probably already saw this one coming… I absolutely love Claire and Jamie Fraser.  Their love and passion for each other is incredible and I just love their story and personalities together and individually.

March.
…is the month for luck and new beginnings. Name 
a book/series you would like to re-experience as if you’d never read it.

hp

Without a doubt, I would love to be able to re-experience Harry Potter as if it was the first time.  It is such a magical series with great characters, friendships, and the story is fantastic.  There is no series like it.

April.
…is a spectacularly ordinary month. Name 
a book that was so over-hyped that it just could not live up to your expectations

tmi

This one definitely goes to City of Bones by Cassandra Clare.  I was totally thinking that I would like this book but I ended up not caring for it at all.

May.
…is the month when the flowers start to bloom. Name 
a book that was a pleasant surprise to you.

lunar

Cinder by Marissa Meyer was definitely a pleasant surprise.  I had seen this book at Target so many times but every time I read the description I didn’t think I would like it because of the cyborg part.  I’m not big on sci-fi and robots so I was hesitant to try it.  I finally decided to cave and I ended up loving it and the entire series!  I am so glad that I decided to give this one a chance.

June.
…is the time to take a break. Name 
a book or genre that you like to read when you just need to check out.

I always go for fantasy.  Any time I need an escape from reality I like to ship out to a land far, far away with mystical and magical creatures.  Whether it be a book or a movie or a TV show, fantasy always gives me the best mental vacation.

July.
…is the time to celebrate your independence! Name 
a book that made you see fireworks.

theeye

 

I first read this book when I was in high school and immediately fell in love with it.  The Wheel of Time series is one of my favorite fantasy series and I still remember the first time I read this book.  There is so much action and thrill in this book.  It’s a very exciting series to read.

August.
…is the hottest month of the year. Pick 
an up-and-coming author that you think will be the next hottest thing.

every

This book was incredible!  I think if Nicola Yoon’s next book is half as good as this one, she will be a sensation!  I am definitely looking forward to whatever she puts out next.

September.
…is time for students to go back to school! Pick 
a book you read for school that you actually enjoyed.

1984

1984 by George Orwell was one of my favorite reads in high school.  We read it in my British Lit class with one of my favorite teachers who also happened to be from my favorite country – Ireland.  I really enjoyed reading it and one of our assignments was to write our own version of Room 101.  That was pretty cool.

October.
…is time to celebrate Halloween! Pick 
one character that you would love to dress up as.

tog

I would love to dress up as Celaena Sardothian.  She’s such a badass and I love all of the outfits she has on each of the book covers for the series.

 

And I tag…..

3 thoughts on “Seasons of Book Blogging Tag

  1. Thanks for the tag! I’ll definitely have to do this one. I love your choices!!
    I agree about City of Bones series. I never finished after two books. Didn’t understand the hype either.

    I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! I’m loving all your pictures on Instagram! Seems like you’re having a fun, relaxing time!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have Attachments and really want to read it ASAP! I think I may try to read it in January since it looks like a pretty short read.
    I really enjoyed Cinder as well, except I had already figured her out before it was mentioned in the book. I had a hard time with Scarlet though. I really didn’t like that one all too much. I am currently reading Cress now. Not sure how I feel about it yet, but I’ve only read about 50-60 pages so far though.
    😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

