Dashing Through The Snow

3153_2560x1600

I was trying to think of a post to do today and with perfect timing, Ashley @ Dear World tagged me for this!  I love Christmas and this time of year so I’m excited to do this fun tag.  This tag was originally created by Astra @ A Stranger’s Guide to Novels.

The rules are simple:

  • Thank the curator.
  • Tag 5 people to spread the Christmas joy.
  • Have fun!

Now onto the questions!

Name a book you would like to see under your Christmas tree…

My Christmas lists are almost entirely books so it’s hard for me to choose just one book for this.  I have heard so many great things about this author and book.  I have only read a novella by her and really liked it so I know I want to read more.  I would like for this one to be my first full length novel by her. – November 9 by Colleen Hoover

25111004

 

A book you will be reading during the Christmas season!

Now that I have finished my audiobook recaps of books 1-4 of Outlander, I plan to read The Fiery Cross.  It’s a long one but one that I am most looking forward to this month.

10967

 

Favorite Christmas movie!

I love Christmas and watching Christmas movies in December is one of my favorite things to do.  I have a few favorites that I like to watch every year.

  • The Family Stone
  • National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation
  • Elf
  • Home Alone
  • Love Actually
  • Little Women – technically not a Christmas movie but it always puts me in the Christmas mood.

Do you like snow?  

If I didn’t have to commute to work 5 days a week I wouldn’t mind snow.  But when you have snowstorms during the week it can clog up traffic fast making my drive home even longer and scary.  It’s pretty when it first falls.  But then after a month I am done with snow.  Minnesota winters are long and the snow just gets obnoxious after awhile.

Name a character that you would like to spend your Christmas with!

Oh I definitely think I could have a pretty cozy Christmas with Jamie Fraser. 🙂

To give or to receive?

I love giving gifts.  I love finding things I know someone would love and sometimes I get so excited that I try to give them the gifts early haha.  The only thing I don’t like is having absolutely no idea what to get certain people.

What fictional place would you like to spend Christmas at?

Hogwarts. It seems like such a perfect place to spend Christmas.  The Great Hall looks absolutely perfect all decorated for Christmas.

Fondest Christmas memory!

I think one of my fondest Christmas memories was one we spent out at my Grandparent’s cabin in the Black Hills.  A bunch of my cousins were there too.  Our Christmas present was to go to the local ski slopes and spend the day skiing.  It was so much fun.  And Christmas is so magical in the mountains.

Can you say Christmas tree ten times FAST  in a row (pronouncing it correctly)!

Got it!

And I will tag:

Anyone feeling the Christmas spirit today! 🙂

 

14 thoughts on “Dashing Through The Snow

  1. I’ve never seen Love Actually, but I believe I seen it on Netflix, so I may check it out! I love giving gifts so much, lol. It’s always so fun, but this year hasn’t been that fun for me since I have no idea what to get anyone!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a cute post!! Christmas Vacation is definitely my favorite Christmas movie, although I love The Family Stone and Elf too. I’ve been watching a lot of the cartoon movies with Sunnie. She just watched Polar Express last night for the first time and loved it.
    I admit seeing November 9 as your top wish list item makes me really happy!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I never watched the Polar Express movie but the book is one of my all time favorite Christmas books.
      I’m wishing so so hard for November 9 lol. If I don’t get it for Christmas I’m going to buy it for myself.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

